Many Connections. One U.

Thirty-Six Student-Athletes Receive Academic Award

on August 19, 2010 by Sarah Kidwell

Division II Athletics Directors Association (DII ADA) has announced that 36 Maryville University student-athletes were named DII ADA Academic Achievement Award winners. The awards program recognizes the academic accomplishments of student-athletes at the Division II level.  Maryville was one of six Great Lakes Valley Conference (GLVC) schools to receive this honor.

Maryville’s complete list of honorees:
Jes Banda – Women’s Cross Country
Kelsey Bock – Volleyball
Samantha Bock – Volleyball
Adam Boyer – Men’s Soccer
Kristen Bray – Softball
Conrad Buechter – Men’s Soccer
Sam Carlson – Men’s Golf
Jacob Costello – Men’s Soccer
Clayton Denton- Men’s Soccer
Jordan Dietl – Volleyball
Kayla Eckelkamp – Women’s Golf
Kylee Eudy – Volleyball
Laura Ewersmann – Women’s Cross Country
Paul Greffet – Men’s Golf
Sarah Griggs – Women’s Soccer
Eric Gruenewald – Baseball & Men’s Basketball
Amber Hacker – Women’s Soccer
Jessica Hall – Softball
Anna Hindenlang – Women’s Tennis
Robert Huckstep – Baseball
Caroline Jaycox – Women’s Soccer
Dino Kanlic – Men’s Tennis
Anne Kilian – Women’s Tennis
Casey Koller – Baseball
Kirsten Marklin – Women’s Cross Country
Robert Maruska – Men’s Golf
Jared Mills – Baseball
JoHannah Myers – Women’s Soccer
Eric Nehm – Men’s Basketball
Lindsay Noble – Women’s Soccer
Courtney Pedersen – Women’s Basketball
Derek Pleimann – Men’s Soccer
Chris Rebuck – Men’s Basketball
Cari Ranck – Women’s Tennis
Ashley Reed – Softball
Erik Roediger – Men’s Soccer
Tyler Saxton – Men’s Basketball & Tennis
Karen Schwarm – Women’s Tennis
Cory Scott – Men’s Golf & Soccer
Eric Shubert – Men’s Golf
Sarah Sullivan – Women’s Soccer
Andrew Toebben – Men’s Soccer
Mary Wade – Women’s Soccer
Kyle Winters – Men’s Basketball

Article by KatieJo Kuhens, Sports Information Director

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon Pinterest icon Google+ icon YouTube icon LinkedIn icon Contact icon